Behind the Scenes.

The Faces of Scubo.

In the last year of undergraduate studies in mechanical and electrical engineering at ETH Zurich the students have the possibility to realize a challenging project. The goal is to use the theoretical knowledge in a practical scope. A group of students works together in a team to solve an engineering problem. The students can decide on their own how they want to approach the project and they go through every step of the product development process - from the first idea to the concept, including the marketing and eventually the roll-out where a functional prototype is presented to the public.

On a regular basis new innovations are built. Many focus project have made a successful transition from the university to the industry in the form of start-ups. Information about past projects can be found on the ETH Zurich website.

Team Members

Ilyas

Ilyas Besler

Mechanical Engineer

ibesler@ethz.ch

Design, Finances

Reto

Reto Bischoff

Mechanical Engineer 

-

System Engineering, CAD, FEM Simulation

Yvain

Yvain de Viragh

Mechanical Engineer

yvaind@ethz.ch

Modelling, Control

Johann

Johann Diep

Mechanical Engineer 

jdiep@ethz.ch

Software, Sponsoring

Thomas

Thomas Eppenberger

Mechanical Engineer 

thomasep@ethz.ch

Team Leader, Camera and Light Systems

Marc

Marc Neumann

Mechanical Engineer 

mneumann@ethz.ch

Design, Documentation

Timo

Timo Strässle

Mechanical Engineer

stimo@ethz.ch

CAD, FEM Simulation

Leonie

Leonie Traffelet

Mechanical Engineer

trleonie@ethz.ch

Design, Testing, Communication

Remo

Remo Glauser

Electrical Engineer

glauserr@ethz.ch

Electronics

Salem

Salem Imadjane

Industrial Designer

salem.imadjane@zhdk.ch

Industrial/Corporate Design

Roman

Roman Paysen-Petersen

Industrial Designer

roman.paysen@zhdk.ch

Industrial/Corporate Design

 

Coaches

Prof. Dr. Roland Siegwart

Head of ASL Institute

 

Dr. Paul Beardsley

Principal Researcher DR

 

 

 

Dr. Roland Haas

Coordinator Focusprojects

 

 

 

Dr. Ralf Kästner

Senior Researcher ASL

 

 

 

Dr. Gregory Hitz

Researcher ASL

 

 

 

Stefan Bertschi

Technical Support ASL

 

 

 

Tejaswi Digumarti

PhD Student ETH Zürich

Anurag Vempati

PhD Student ETH Zürich

Pascal Buholzer

Master Student ETH Zurich